Home > Mac OSX > Hot to export your new command (bin) to your PATH in Mac OS X

Hot to export your new command (bin) to your PATH in Mac OS X


i was installed httperf and autobench in my MacBook,

and it were installed in /opt/local/bin

i can’t excetute that because that command not in my default profile PATH,,

so i had to export new directory to my PATH,,

here it is..

First echo $PATH

/usr/bin:/bin:/usr/sbin:/sbin:/usr/local/bin:/usr/X11/bin

Second you can addd with command export PATH=/opt/local/bin:$PATH

and you can see echo $PATH again, and your new PATH directory has been added..

/opt/local/bin:/usr/bin:/bin:/usr/sbin:/sbin:/usr/local/bin:/usr/X11/bin

Thank You,, i hope this will be usefull.

you cab

Categories: Mac OSX Tags: , , , ,
  1. June 5, 2014 at 9:48 am

    After going over a number of the blog articles on your web page, I
    honestly appreciate your technique of writing a blog.

    I saved as a favorite it to my bookmark website list and will be checking back in the near future.
    Please check out my website as well and tell me how you feel.

  2. September 10, 2014 at 12:58 pm

    This is my first time go to see at here and i am genuinely impressed.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

